February 2nd

Just a quick post today to remember a year ago today when the doctor officially gave me the news that I was pregnant! (“Seriously pregnant!” were his exact words.) Since then, I have been happier and more consistently grateful than any other time in my life.

I was just changing Sammy’s diaper and told her that even though she’s in the body of a 3 1/2 month old adorable baby, that I see her soul. And I love her. And I thanked her again for choosing us.

I’ve always loved this song from Disney’s Sleeping Beauty and I used to sing it thinking about my husband, and today, I discovered, it also perfectly fits my daughter!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daryl
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 20:04:25

    Okay, crazy weird. I was at a home visit this week, playing with a 1-year-old and her (kind of obnoxious) Disney princess castle thingie, and one of the songs it played was this one, and I thought, “If I ever get to have a baby, this song would be perfect for…” I don’t know what. Birth announcement? Lullaby?

    I’m so happy you finally have your dream come true!

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 06:49:03

    So wonderful! xoxo

    Reply

  3. newbie
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 17:25:01

    I love that song too…in fact, that is one of my favorite Disney movies ever! Thanks for reminding me about it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

