15 Weeks (Lazy Blogging)

I do consider these questionnaires to be “lazy blogging” but I also understand that there isn’t always time, energy, or something fascinating and new to report in detail. So… as a way to mark the milestones and pass some time, here’s my very first (and I’m sure, not the last) one!

How big is the baby? The size of a Navel Orange – no pun – that’s what the fruit ticker says!

Symptoms: Very few. Although, I feel full really fast and can’t eat as much as I used to. My energy is coming back but some days, I still feel wiped out.

Total Weight Loss/Gain: I weigh about 2 pounds more than when I started.

Maternity Clothes: Oh, man! I had to break down and buy my first pair of maternity jeans last week because the belly band was just too uncomfortable. The bigger size didn’t feel like it would really hold my pants up and the smaller size seems to like to curl up on itself when I sit down – which means it needs a major adjustment every time I stand up! Not much in the way of subtlety. I’m really liking the pregnancy jeans though!

Sleep: Inconsistent. I’ve slept 8… even 9 hours on occasion, but generally it’s 6 hours (I need way more than this) because I’m still waking up to pee at least 2 or 3 times during the night. And when I wake up around 6:30, it’s really difficult to go back to sleep – my mind starts racing and then, I’m awake.

Best Moment This Week: Early baby flutters! I can’t wait until I can really feel her move!

Gender: Female (but haven’t announced that IRL yet)

Movement: Yes! About 4 days ago, I woke up at 7 am to an undeniable “flutter” sensation!!!

Food Cravings: Not really. Pineapples have been a favorite of mine for a few months now, though.

Labor Signs: Nope

Belly Button In or Out? In

What I miss:  Being able to “hide” the pregnancy (because my tummy wasn’t showing yet) and… I hate to admit it, but drinking! Mainly craft beer, but my husband bought some whiskey last night that smelled delicious! Oh, and today I had to pay bills without a cocktail – no one should ever have to do that!

What I am looking forward to: I’m looking forward to feeling her kick me 🙂  Also, the reaction of certain friends and our parents when we announce we’re having a girl!

Next Appointment: Tuesday, April 24th – for second round of State blood work and related ultrasounds. I’m going to ask about what allergy meds I can take and if eggs done “over-easy” are really a no-no (because really, other eggs – besides deviled – are just not worth eating!)

Milestones: My heretofore-reluctant-about-children husband said to me, “You know what? I’m really excited about us having a girl!” And he told me that he already loved her. I can’t tell you what this meant to me after years of hearing that he didn’t ever want kids. It feels like the miracles keep unfolding!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daryl
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:04:12

    Your husband is so cute! Flutters already? That’s amazing. Lazy blogging or not, I love that you’re keeping us updated. 🙂

    Reply

  2. msfertility
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:09:05

    My pleasure! Thanks for reading! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

